Visual Novels

Memory’s Dogma CODE:01 | Visual Novel

memorys-dogma-main-visual.png

I played/finished this novel around 6 months ago, and I would have to say that personally I liked this visual novel, I was intrigued by the story even though there were a couple of plot twists that were easily identified and that it was clichéd in some parts, but that still didn’t stop me from enjoying this visual novel.

I’ll have to admit though that there’s a few plot holes and some parts aren’t covered within this first part of the visual novel, but well to be honest that could be down to the fact that, like I said previously, this is only the first part of a 3 part visual novel and hopefully both the plots holes and my concerns could be filled later on in the series, or at least I hope so.

The down side to this not only being a unfinished series but the final 2 parts are still in development, so with that being said it’s a little disappointing since I’m going to have to wait awhile before being able to actually finish/complete this series. The waiting game always kills me when it comes to any kind of media, whether that be anime, manga, light novels or games.

Overall:

  • Story: Intriguing but clichéd in some parts.
  • Voice acting: Perfect, I really liked the voices of each character.
  • Artwork: Amazing and is really well done.
  • Music: Great.

 

6.5 (7 at a push) out of 10. 

Leave a Reply

