Anime Series

The iDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls Thoughts, 2nd Season | Anime Series

I have now finished the 2nd and final season of this anime series, and may I must say that I actually cried in this season because the emotions were so high in episode 10, Uzuki Shimamura’s break down was just so heartbreaking, I honestly felt really sorry for her, I could have hugged her if she wasn’t an animated fictional character.

This is literally all I can say about this 2nd season, but don’t get me wrong, I did enjoy this season as well as the 1st one.

I rate this 2nd season an 8 out of 10.

Now I’m going to type out my thoughts on the series itself…


Jeez, I really did enjoy this series more than I thought I would. To be honest I thought I might of dropped it a few episodes into the first season like I did to the original The iDOLM@STER series, but it somehow kept my interests going, and that’s probably because I’m starting to appreciate idols a lot more, I guess, I don’t really have an answer for it except from that.

If there was a 3rd season, which is impossible because of how the 2nd season ended, would I watch it? Yes, I would watch it but to be completely honest I probably may have dropped it a few episodes in as it would probably been boring, and would have no plot or goal for the Cinderella Girls, unless they dragged out the series and did back stories for each of the girls that are within the Cinderella Project, which would have interested me a little to see that but in the end that just wouldn’t have worked and the series would have probably lost some viewers.

Overall, I really liked this series and enjoyed most of it, with that said, I would have liked to have seen more music/dance scenes throughout the series, but other than that it was a fun watch that was full of many emotions.

I rate this anime series an overall big 8 out of 10!

Leave a Reply

