Anime Series

The iDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls, 1st Season | Anime Series

I just finished watching the last episode of season one and so here are my thoughts on the series so far.

To be honest I wasn’t really interested in this series to begin with and I wasn’t going to watch it either, this is because I tried watching the original The iDOLM@STER series before hand and I really didn’t like it. To me I felt like it dragged at the beginning and was boring, so I dropped the series after about 4 episodes, but I guess it didn’t really stop me from watching one of the alternative series out of the two that they have, iDOLM@STER Xenoglossia, and The iDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls.

I really did enjoy this first season, it was fun, cute, bright, and there was many different emotions shown throughout the series with the characters, which I loved, I like to feel part of the anime with the characters and feel roughly the same emotions as them.

I also thought this series was going to be a bit like Love Live! School Idol Project in some respects with the CGI dance scenes, but it’s not, then again I wish there was more choreography with the music/dance scenes throughout the series like in Love Live!, but as I’ve stated it’s not like Love Live!, that’s a completely different series but with the same genres.

I’m honestly looking forward to the second season, which I’ll be starting ASAP, to see where this series goes, and where all the Cinderella Girls go and how far they’ll make it.

I rate this first season 8 out of 10, and I look forward to seeing if the second season keeps up with this first season’s high rate out of 10.

Leave a Reply

