Light Novels

Spice & Wolf, volume 1 | Light Novel

I’ll admit that this first volume was slow and I really didn’t want to carry on reading, but I pushed through it as I did enjoy the anime adaptation, and I did find the anime slightly faster in pace at the beginning.

I also found that I don’t find it too interesting or appealing to me as such but there is enough for me to keep wanting to carry on, especially because I want to read further than where the two anime seasons left off and see how the story truly ends.

And another fact is that Holo the Wise Wolf is amazingly awesome! She is my favorite character as I love her cheeky and flirtatious personality towards Lawrence, I can’t see how anyone cannot like her as a character. She is best girl!

I rate this first volume a 5/6 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

