Light Novels

Haruhi Suzumiya, volume 1 | Light Novel

So I recently finished reading the first volume in the Haruhi Suzumoya light novel series, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, and I wasn’t expecting it to be the sort of story that I thought it would be, it’s actually really good and I was loving every moment of it as I read it, and now I want more! And I’ll be getting more as I’ve already ordered the second volume, The Sigh of Haruhi Suzumiya, a few days ago.

I love every character in this book/series and I love the events that have happened so far, and I honestly find it funny sometimes.

This is defiantly a series that I’ll end up re-reading some day in the future when I collect all the volumes that are out at the moment. It’s sad to know that the series is actually still ongoing but the author has been on hiatus since 2011, after he published the 10th and 11th volumes, The Surprise of Haruhi Suzumiya (First Half), and The Surprise of Haruhi Suzumiya (Second Half), in the series.

I really do hope the author comes off his hiatus and continue the series so then I can read how it’s suppose to end, but we’ll see. Maybe the author will come off hiatus  by the time I catch up to the last current volume that’s been released in the series… Hopefully. But I do doubt it though. :c

Anyway, great series, I’m really loving it, and I cannot wait to read more volumes and follow Haruhi Suzumiya and the S.O.S Brigade on their future adventures. ^^

Leave a Reply

