Anime Series

Log Horizon, 1st Season | Anime Series

I finished this series a few days ago and didn’t feel like writing about it until now.

I really enjoyed this first season a lot and I’m planning on watching the second season some time in August or maybe in Autumn (I haven’t really decided yet).

I watched this series because it was similar to Sword Art Online with the ‘Stuck inside a video game’ concept, except it was a lot better! I didn’t feel as if the series was rushed and thought it was paced really well, which made me enjoy it more.I really enjoyed this first season a lot and I’m planning on watching the second season some time in August or maybe in Autumn (I haven’t really decided yet).

I like that there was use of politics involved and the idea of strategies being used in almost every battle that happened, it made the anime more interesting.

I also liked the character development within this season, and I can’t wait to see more in the next season.

Oh, and I can’t forget how this series made me laugh with the constant gag of Akatsuki kneeing Naotsugu in the face whenever he was about to say something perverted like “boobs” and “panties” and then Naotsugu complaining about Akatsuki not warning him first before she hits him, but if she did that then the gag itself wouldn’t be funny.

I kind of want to read the light novel which this anime series was adapted from and compare the two just to see if there was extra bits that wasn’t mentioned in the anime, and to give a bit more details about the characters as there is so many!

I give this anime series 9 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

